The information on this site is not intended or implied to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. Content within the patient forum is user-generated and has not been reviewed by medical professionals. Other sections of the Melanoma Research Foundation website include information that has been reviewed by medical professionals as appropriate. All medical decisions should be made in consultation with your doctor or other qualified medical professional.

Scan Results

Forums General Melanoma Community Scan Results

Participant

Happy Friday, friends!

This week I had scans and I am happy to report that they're so good we're not even watching anything!!!  It doesn't get any better!

Also I graduated from bilateral total knee replacement physical therapy today. And so I figure this is the first time in many, many years that I've not been in treatment for something, 

So join me in doing the full on both knees involved happy dance!

Shalom!

Julie

Viewing 14 reply threads
    • Replies
        Mat
        Participant

Great news Julie!

Bubbles
          Participant

WONDERFUL!!!  You deserve it!!!  Enjoy your dance with all your joints!!!  c

ed williams
              Participant

Happy to hear the good new Julie!!! Oh, bye the way Bubbles, you have me hooked on that epic adventure story that you have been writing on your blog!!!! One thing to keep in mind, I like happy endings to the stories I read, so you better keep that in mind when the next chapters come out!!! Lot's of love from Canada!!!Ed

MelanomaMike
              Participant
                Yeeeeha! My SoCal sister is clean as a whistle! Cant quite do the happy dance in full motion, as you know my own knees arnt in great shape cuz of everything but, i did kick my leg out & yelled WHOOHOO!…great news..
                lkb
                Participant

Julie, I'm doing the happy dance for you–will The Charleston suffice? Congratulations!

jennunicorn