The information on this site is not intended or implied to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. Content within the patient forum is user-generated and has not been reviewed by medical professionals. Other sections of the Melanoma Research Foundation website include information that has been reviewed by medical professionals as appropriate. All medical decisions should be made in consultation with your doctor or other qualified medical professional.

Wait and see hummm

Forums General Melanoma Community Wait and see hummm

Participant

Wait and see was what my doctor said I have a 60% chance it will come back and at stage 2b its really all we do so just wait humm I am new to melanoma had my surgery October 2 nothing in the limp nodes and got clear margins it was the thickness of the cancer that put me at stage 2b 8 mil I guess I am at a loss of what I should be doing other then going to the doctor and where he sends me to go I feel like I do not have the knowledge as of yet on how or what I do other then making sure I  keep a eye out for new things on my body or the old moles looking strange I will say I am concerned because the we just wait to see was told to my brother and when it came back it took him with in 2 years he past in 2005 I would like to not follow him at this time not that I wont love to see him when my time comes I'm just not ready for that for a long while some days I just go around like it was nothing and others Its there big as a bus I know my body and I feel tired all the time and my bones hurt and I just feel like crap all the time but still I work and keep going I just don't want melanoma to take someone els in my family and need more research that don't confuses me even more feeling overwhelmed 

Viewing 11 reply threads
    • Replies
        bethwkiss
        Participant

meant to say 60% chance it wont come back uggh 

bethwkiss
          Participant

geminilion
              Participant