The information on this site is not intended or implied to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. Content within the patient forum is user-generated and has not been reviewed by medical professionals. Other sections of the Melanoma Research Foundation website include information that has been reviewed by medical professionals as appropriate. All medical decisions should be made in consultation with your doctor or other qualified medical professional.

No help

Forums General Melanoma Community No help

Participant

I have Melanoma stage 4 , male, 78, heart disease.  I have had my limit of Temodar.  Took a CT scan and lab reported nothing growing. I asked about a particular lymph node and they couldn't answer anything about it.  Dr. contacted lab again and now they said it had grown 30%.  Will never use that lab again.  I have been sitting here for about 2 months and no one is doing anything.  I have changed Dr. once and will not again.  I will not spend my estate searching for help.  I am going for one more Dr.