The information on this site is not intended or implied to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. Content within the patient forum is user-generated and has not been reviewed by medical professionals. Other sections of the Melanoma Research Foundation website include information that has been reviewed by medical professionals as appropriate. All medical decisions should be made in consultation with your doctor or other qualified medical professional.

What Now? Looking for Ideas Again

Forums General Melanoma Community What Now? Looking for Ideas Again

Participant

So it seems that I am once again back to the drawing board and looking for what might be next—we have been through plan A, B, C, D (and then some)….and need a new one so I am hoping some of your keen minds may have some insight to throw at it.  I have been doing this (stage IV) for nearly 9 years with an on again, off again success rate and thankfully, am still here and very much alive and kicking.  However, I have not managed to kick this crappy disease out of the ole' ballpark yet and really need to do so.

So it seems that I am once again back to the drawing board and looking for what might be next—we have been through plan A, B, C, D (and then some)….and need a new one so I am hoping some of your keen minds may have some insight to throw at it.  I have been doing this (stage IV) for nearly 9 years with an on again, off again success rate and thankfully, am still here and very much alive and kicking.  However, I have not managed to kick this crappy disease out of the ole' ballpark yet and really need to do so.