The information on this site is not intended or implied to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. Content within the patient forum is user-generated and has not been reviewed by medical professionals. Other sections of the Melanoma Research Foundation website include information that has been reviewed by medical professionals as appropriate. All medical decisions should be made in consultation with your doctor or other qualified medical professional.

Updating information

Forums General Melanoma Community Updating information

Participant

I don't know how to do this, so bear with me!  I apparently registered on this list last year and want to update not only my profile but my treatment history.  Can somebody email me & tell me what to do?  (I appreciate all the help so far in navigating this but I'm a 78 year old amateur and need coaching.)  Now that I've had the sense to bookmark the site I imagine I'll be able to get back more often (smile). 

I don't know how to do this, so bear with me!  I apparently registered on this list last year and want to update not only my profile but my treatment history.  Can somebody email me & tell me what to do?  (I appreciate all the help so far in navigating this but I'm a 78 year old amateur and need coaching.)  Now that I've had the sense to bookmark the site I imagine I'll be able to get back more often (smile). 

My OM diagnosis was in November 2008; successful plaque brachytherapy January 2009 at Sloan in NYC; tumor has shrunk (dead, Dr. Marr says).  Mets in my liver (2, plus pepper flakes) dx Sloan December 2011; 4 infusionf of Yervoy December 2011 through May 2012; tumors have shrunk & pepper flakes gone as of June 2012; tumors stable as of August 2012.  Next visit November.