The information on this site is not intended or implied to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. Content within the patient forum is user-generated and has not been reviewed by medical professionals. Other sections of the Melanoma Research Foundation website include information that has been reviewed by medical professionals as appropriate. All medical decisions should be made in consultation with your doctor or other qualified medical professional.

Brain tumor

Forums General Melanoma Community Brain tumor

Participant

I know I am not good at posting but my eye sight is finally coming back after the surgery and chemo treatments. I went back to James cancer center this week and my blood test showed my liver function test were not good but everything else was. So I had to go for an EKG yesterday and back next week for more CT scans on my lungs and stomach just to make sure the cancer has not spred further.