The information on this site is not intended or implied to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. Content within the patient forum is user-generated and has not been reviewed by medical professionals. Other sections of the Melanoma Research Foundation website include information that has been reviewed by medical professionals as appropriate. All medical decisions should be made in consultation with your doctor or other qualified medical professional.

Whoda thunk?

Forums General Melanoma Community Whoda thunk?

Participant

Hello All,

I am new to this forum…well, ANY forum for that matter, and I am also new to Melanoma… REALLY new. Biopsy last month, re-excision last week…Another reexcision scheduled at the end of the month…Pathology folks sent my last excision on for a second opinion… But so far, have been told it is level II stage t1A (on the outer ear helix)…..will have more detail when the second opinion comes back within a week… 

Hello All,

I am new to this forum…well, ANY forum for that matter, and I am also new to Melanoma… REALLY new. Biopsy last month, re-excision last week…Another reexcision scheduled at the end of the month…Pathology folks sent my last excision on for a second opinion… But so far, have been told it is level II stage t1A (on the outer ear helix)…..will have more detail when the second opinion comes back within a week…