The information on this site is not intended or implied to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. Content within the patient forum is user-generated and has not been reviewed by medical professionals. Other sections of the Melanoma Research Foundation website include information that has been reviewed by medical professionals as appropriate. All medical decisions should be made in consultation with your doctor or other qualified medical professional.

Try this again

Forums General Melanoma Community Try this again

Participant

Made a post and have NO CLUE where it is..  

Ok ok I got an embarrassing question to ask 

I had WLE and SLNB done 5 days ago 

my WLE doesn't hurt at all  my SLNB does., I still have a dressing on it and some kind of derma bond tape of some source. They said it to stay on till I see the Dr. a few weeks 

The SLNB was done on the shoulder armpit area not quite under the armpit. Anyways. It hurts, even on my side of the breast.  I am wondering is it because do they cut deep? Cut into the nerves??   

Viewing 8 reply threads
    • Replies
        washoegal
        Participant

Melissa, go to your profile and then to your bulletin board posts and you can see all you previous posts from there.

Glad your WLE doesn't hurt, mine did for a couple of weeks.  Could be you had a nerve nicked during the SLNB but it's only been a few days so nothing really to worry about.  Just hang in there.  If pain gets out of control call the doc.

Mary

washoegal
          Participant

Melissa, go to your profile and then to your bulletin board posts and you can see all you previous posts from there.

Glad your WLE doesn't hurt, mine did for a couple of weeks.  Could be you had a nerve nicked during the SLNB but it's only been a few days so nothing really to worry about.  Just hang in there.  If pain gets out of control call the doc.

Mary

washoegal
            Participant

Mary

mjanssentx
              Participant