The information on this site is not intended or implied to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. Content within the patient forum is user-generated and has not been reviewed by medical professionals. Other sections of the Melanoma Research Foundation website include information that has been reviewed by medical professionals as appropriate. All medical decisions should be made in consultation with your doctor or other qualified medical professional.

Testing for NY-ESO-1 Expression and its recent correlation to the efficacy of Ippilumimab

Forums General Melanoma Community Testing for NY-ESO-1 Expression and its recent correlation to the efficacy of Ippilumimab

Participant

I am new to the MRF and constantly up late at night searching for any type of enlightenment and encouragement in my husband's battle with this disease.   But alas!!!!  In all of my research over the past two and a half months, I have learned so much but can still seem to find no clear resolution as to the most effective adjuvant protocol.  My husband first noticed a lesion in the anterior submandibular area (near his jawline) in Level II of his cervical region (so upper neck at jawline) in 2003.