The information on this site is not intended or implied to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. Content within the patient forum is user-generated and has not been reviewed by medical professionals. Other sections of the Melanoma Research Foundation website include information that has been reviewed by medical professionals as appropriate. All medical decisions should be made in consultation with your doctor or other qualified medical professional.

Pet Scans

Forums General Melanoma Community Pet Scans

Participant

I had my pet scan done at Mayo in Jax. Fla. yesterday and, Thank God, they were clear.

IIIc for a year now.

I had my pet scan done at Mayo in Jax. Fla. yesterday and, Thank God, they were clear.

IIIc for a year now.

Viewing 13 reply threads
    • Replies
        mama1960
        Participant

Good for you! That is a great feeling, isnt it? I've been doing them every six months for 2 years and they have all been clear. Now I am going to once a year. I'll be good to cut back on the Scana phobia.

mama1960
          Participant

Good for you! That is a great feeling, isnt it? I've been doing them every six months for 2 years and they have all been clear. Now I am going to once a year. I'll be good to cut back on the Scana phobia.

lhaley
            Participant

Soooo happy for you!

Linda

Stage IV NED 2 weeks today!

lhaley
              Participant

Soooo happy for you!

Linda

Stage IV NED 2 weeks today!

Becky
                Participant

Thats great news! I remember a year ago when you were about to start inteferon?

My son fisished a year of interferon in August. He has another scan next week..keeping fingers crossed

Becky

Jenjen
                    Participant

Keeping my fingers crossed for you guys too! Hope you and Ben are doing well Becky!

Jenjen3a

Jenjen
                      Participant

Keeping my fingers crossed for you guys too! Hope you and Ben are doing well Becky!

Jenjen3a

Becky