The information on this site is not intended or implied to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. Content within the patient forum is user-generated and has not been reviewed by medical professionals. Other sections of the Melanoma Research Foundation website include information that has been reviewed by medical professionals as appropriate. All medical decisions should be made in consultation with your doctor or other qualified medical professional.

How to get doc to listen

Forums General Melanoma Community How to get doc to listen

Participant
      Skin appt this week. I have had 4 in situs in past 11 years. 58 punch biopsies. Photos twice. I have three things I want biopsied, but I know it will be a hassle. Residents dont listen. i am a nurse so…………one spot is like two tiny black spots together on my thigh. I know it is new….within a year. So I want it off. I have not been for exam in two years because I know they think Insitus are just nothing. Frustrated. Had to switch docs due to my insurance. Any suggestions on how to get these stupid three spots taken off?

Skin appt this week. I have had 4 in situs in past 11 years. 58 punch biopsies. Photos twice. I have three things I want biopsied, but I know it will be a hassle. Residents dont listen. i am a nurse so…………one spot is like two tiny black spots together on my thigh. I know it is new….within a year. So I want it off. I have not been for exam in two years because I know they think Insitus are just nothing. Frustrated. Had to switch docs due to my insurance. Any suggestions on how to get these stupid three spots taken off?

Viewing 2 reply threads
    • Replies
        Janner
        Participant