The information on this site is not intended or implied to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. Content within the patient forum is user-generated and has not been reviewed by medical professionals. Other sections of the Melanoma Research Foundation website include information that has been reviewed by medical professionals as appropriate. All medical decisions should be made in consultation with your doctor or other qualified medical professional.

Braf or Braf/MEK combo trial/feedback needed

Forums General Melanoma Community Braf or Braf/MEK combo trial/feedback needed

Participant

Hi,

I am new to the MPIP site & been reading everything. I am stage 3, unrescetable Braf positive. My doctor says I qualify for Braf or Braf/MEK combo trial.

Would like to know for anyone what kind of side effectss and timeframe for a response (tumor shrinkage) have you experienced.

Also, if you get "remission"/no more tumors do you still have to kep taking the drugs forever???

I am scared and hope to learn more from you so that I can go into the trial with realistic expectations.

Hi,

I am new to the MPIP site & been reading everything. I am stage 3, unrescetable Braf positive. My doctor says I qualify for Braf or Braf/MEK combo trial.

Would like to know for anyone what kind of side effectss and timeframe for a response (tumor shrinkage) have you experienced.

Also, if you get "remission"/no more tumors do you still have to kep taking the drugs forever???

I am scared and hope to learn more from you so that I can go into the trial with realistic expectations.

Any feedback on your experience would be greatly appreciated.

God Bless you all

Lena

Viewing 3 reply threads
    • Replies
        EricNJill
        Participant