The information on this site is not intended or implied to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. Content within the patient forum is user-generated and has not been reviewed by medical professionals. Other sections of the Melanoma Research Foundation website include information that has been reviewed by medical professionals as appropriate. All medical decisions should be made in consultation with your doctor or other qualified medical professional.

Anyone on the MDX1106 or Ipi/GMCFS Trials?

Forums General Melanoma Community Anyone on the MDX1106 or Ipi/GMCFS Trials?

Participant

Hi everyone.

I have been fighting melanoma since January of 2007 and most recently became Stage IV in November. I did one cycle of IL2 and had scans on Tuesday. I had a mixed response. Some spots stable, a couple shrank, and one spot doubled in size. So, no more IL2 for me.

Hi everyone.

I have been fighting melanoma since January of 2007 and most recently became Stage IV in November. I did one cycle of IL2 and had scans on Tuesday. I had a mixed response. Some spots stable, a couple shrank, and one spot doubled in size. So, no more IL2 for me.

Now I have to find a clinical trial. I have to say that the whole process is frustrating having to do all of the research, make the phone calls, etc. It just seems to me that our doctors should be more involved in this process and helping us to find the right trial. But, I guess so many things are still so early in trials that it is tough for even the doctors to make a strong recommendation. Ugh.

But, anyway, I am currently looking into either the MDX1106 trial or the Ipi/GMCSF trial. I was originally looking into the Ipi/MDX1106 trial but was told by Sloan Kettering that a hold has been put on that trial.