The information on this site is not intended or implied to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. Content within the patient forum is user-generated and has not been reviewed by medical professionals. Other sections of the Melanoma Research Foundation website include information that has been reviewed by medical professionals as appropriate. All medical decisions should be made in consultation with your doctor or other qualified medical professional.

Single parent (kinda) – to do interferon or not?

Forums General Melanoma Community Single parent (kinda) – to do interferon or not?

Participant
      So I’m not truly a single mom, but my husband works with a collegiate football team which means during the season I basically am because he’s at work for 14-17 hours a day and with the new coach, his hours have stayed like this even when they are not in season. We have a 2 year old daughter and I work full time as a sales manager for a hotel. Im stage 3A and we are debating if interferon is what is best for me and the family. I wanted to hear from single parents or families with young children on why you chose to undergo treatment and how it affected family life.