The information on this site is not intended or implied to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. Content within the patient forum is user-generated and has not been reviewed by medical professionals. Other sections of the Melanoma Research Foundation website include information that has been reviewed by medical professionals as appropriate. All medical decisions should be made in consultation with your doctor or other qualified medical professional.

Merck EAP

Forums General Melanoma Community Merck EAP

Participant

Hello everyone,

I am a newbie here and trying to catch up. Ihave read about Merck pd1.

I know that there are a few locations sites in California that people are saying are open.

I would sincerely appreciate it if anyone can CONFIRM that a Merck EAP is in fact open and are now going thru the qualification process or has a date to start infusions.

We live in Northern CA, My  husband is stage 4.  He  has failed IPI & Braf. We need to get into the Merck EAP ASAP.

Thank in advance for your reply. God Bless you all!

MaryBeth

Viewing 5 reply threads
    • Replies
        arthurjedi007
        Participant

Yes my nurse confirmed the one in beverly hills CA on March 31st and I had failed zel but now I also have to fail the taf/mek combo so dunno if other docs are doing that too but I was doing great on it until a few days ago. Sorry sidetracked. I'm not sure if that one is different that the angeles clinic but she did not confirm it.

Anyway here is a link for catherine pool on the international site with other states plus you can contact her as well.

http://forum.melanomainternational.org/mif/viewtopic.php?f=54&t=34964&sid=64375af10f3e2fef6e10685a6bec8840

cbs805
            Participant