The information on this site is not intended or implied to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. Content within the patient forum is user-generated and has not been reviewed by medical professionals. Other sections of the Melanoma Research Foundation website include information that has been reviewed by medical professionals as appropriate. All medical decisions should be made in consultation with your doctor or other qualified medical professional.

Had surgery to removal all lymph nodes and saliva gland on Tuesday

Forums General Melanoma Community Had surgery to removal all lymph nodes and saliva gland on Tuesday

Participant
      Havent posted in a little while, but I normally check the site daily but don’t have much to add as I’m fairly new to this horrendous cancer. I went on Tuesday to have my saliva gland removed and approximately 20 lymph nodes removed from my face and neck after I had a positive SLNB. Hoping this set comes back clear, but so far I haven’t been so lucky even having a melanoma of .93 it managed to make it to my SNLB. My face on that side is a little sunken in and I’m having a hard to eating anything of substance as my face is still numb and not moving very well on that side.