The information on this site is not intended or implied to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. Content within the patient forum is user-generated and has not been reviewed by medical professionals. Other sections of the Melanoma Research Foundation website include information that has been reviewed by medical professionals as appropriate. All medical decisions should be made in consultation with your doctor or other qualified medical professional.

Fable

Participant

The week of Thanksgiving and I'm home doing something I have NEVER done before. I'm putting up my TREE. We just need some spirit around here…and I worry that I'm so busy I won't have time to do it.  This made me think of here :~) I hope you all have a wonderful, happy, and HEALTHY Thanksgiving:

The week of Thanksgiving and I'm home doing something I have NEVER done before. I'm putting up my TREE. We just need some spirit around here…and I worry that I'm so busy I won't have time to do it.  This made me think of here :~) I hope you all have a wonderful, happy, and HEALTHY Thanksgiving:

Fable of the Porcupine                         

It was the coldest winter ever.  Many animals died           
                  because of the cold.  The porcupines, realizing the           
                    situation, decided to group together.  This way,             
                    they covered and protected themselves; but, the             
                  quills of each one wounded their closest companions           
                    even though they gave off heat to each other.               

After awhile, they decided to distance themselves one         
                from the other and they began to die, alone and frozen.         
      So they had to make a choice: either accept the quills of their companions
                              or disappear from the Earth.                       

Wisely, they decided to go back to being together.