The information on this site is not intended or implied to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. Content within the patient forum is user-generated and has not been reviewed by medical professionals. Other sections of the Melanoma Research Foundation website include information that has been reviewed by medical professionals as appropriate. All medical decisions should be made in consultation with your doctor or other qualified medical professional.

Scan time~a little anxious~

Forums Cutaneous Melanoma Community Scan time~a little anxious~

Participant
      Hello friends, I’ve been hanging around this board since 2006 when I was first diagnosed with stage 3 melanoma at the age of 24. I first off want to thank you all so much for your encouragement, advice, wealth of knowledge and most of all your support. Anyways after the surgeries and the interferon year I didn’t think I would ever have to deal with melanoma again, especially since all my scans came back good. With each year that passed and each scan the more and more I forgot about melanoma.