The information on this site is not intended or implied to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. Content within the patient forum is user-generated and has not been reviewed by medical professionals. Other sections of the Melanoma Research Foundation website include information that has been reviewed by medical professionals as appropriate. All medical decisions should be made in consultation with your doctor or other qualified medical professional.

Round 2 for us, Need help.

Forums Cutaneous Melanoma Community Round 2 for us, Need help.

Participant

I have been coming to this board since Nov 2010 when my husband was first diagnosed with melanoma. Lower left calf Nodular, 3.6mm, Clark Level IV, >10 per high power field, Vertical growth present, Vascular invasion present, Microsatellites present. He had a WLE with clear margins. Oncologist chose NOT to do a LND due to the fact that he feels it does not improve OS. We chose to watch and wait because my husband likes the idea of keeping his immune system strong.